欢迎来到

麦克斯韦的房子

电动力学

欢迎来到

麦克斯韦的房子

电动力学

欢迎来到

麦克斯韦的房子

电动力学

麦克斯韦的电动力学之家or电磁可以比作希尔伯特的大酒店;数量可以无数的楼层和房间,所有这些都被占用。一些客人,如Otto von Guericke(他在1660年发明了一种早期的静电发生器)和Alessandro Volta(他在1800年建造了第一个电池)一直是居民,而英国剑桥大学的研究人员天线的设计非常小,以至于能够将EM波集成到PCB的芯片中)在2015年入住了他们的房间。如果您认为Grand Hotel酒店已经全部预订完毕,没有可供您作为改革者和发明家的空间,您错误</ strong>。假设你希望你的微波应用程序或你的新/改进的FTDT计算方法被安置在希尔伯特酒店。酒店经理欢迎您,并为您提供1号房间的钥匙。目前在1号房间的客人将被移至2号房间,目前在2号房间的客人将被移至3号房间等等 – 将每位客人从当前n号房间至n + 1号房间。在所有这个居民迁移房间1变为可用之后,您的发现将被移入该房间。通过重复这一过程,可以为任何有限数量的新理论腾出空间。因此,关于电磁场及其应用的任何教科书都必须具有无限的厚度;就像希尔伯特酒店一样。作者对本书中包含哪些信息做出了困难的选择;经典的工作人员和许多与雷达和通信相控阵列相关的实用主题,这些主题涉及不同种类的混合波束形成网络和转向技术,包括用于5G平台的大规模MIMO,消声测量,微波,声学和光学滤波器,具有扭曲极化的波及其应用,广泛的经典传输线和光纤,铁氧体和压电器件,超材料和石墨烯物理等。

W你应该读这本书吗?

谁需要它?

What makes this book special?

Who needs it?

您的所有问题都在本书中得到解答。

前言和内容

欢迎来到“麦克斯韦的电动力学之家”,或者更好的电动力学“王国”。像任何房子一样,它有坚实的基础,由詹姆斯·克莱克麦克斯韦于1862年发现的四个“全包”方程组成。

在接下来的150年中,这个简单的基础上建立了一个宇宙。它有助于建立电场与磁场之间的独特关系,与周围世界的电磁场场相互作用以及通过空间传递能量和信息的可能性。

麦克斯韦方程式管理我们身体中的电磁过程,使现代计算机变得智能化,为我们的家庭和世界其他地方提供电力,并提供所有卫星,有线和无线通信,互联网连接等等。这不会是夸张的说现在的文明状态是麦克斯韦方程组的广泛“解决方案”。

Engineering Electrodynamics: 麦克斯韦的电动力学之家

通过 Vladimir I. Volman & Andrzej Jeziorski

章节摘要

本书由执业工程师为执业工程师和各级大学生编写,其中计划将电动力学纳入其专业工具箱中。 文本用全色图像和一组计算机模拟结果来说明,可以作为电磁应用的实际介绍。

亮点 – 第5章; 天线基础知识

教科书

该书由504页组成,每章包括28个表格,635个数学表达式,详细的比赛和参考书目。 它充分说明了大约600多彩色图片。 一个独特的颜色(红色,蓝色,…)标签分配给同一章节中的所有页面,以指定其章节隶属关系并简化信息搜索。

电子书

$ 20.00

Kindle版

$ 35.00

Print Book

$ 35.00

购买教科书免费电子书访问!

包含说明的电子邮件将发送给您。

关于作者

Vladimir I. Volman 收到他的MS,Ph。D和Sc医生。 在莫斯科交通学院(MIC)(现称莫斯科通信和信息技术大学),分别在1960年,1965年和1975年。 1960年,他加入了MIC的院系,并先后担任助理教授,演讲人,正教授和天线与传播部主席30年。 他的研究领域和大部分出版物都集中在微波器件的设计和开发领域,包括铁氧体元件,匹配网络,计算电动力学和宽带天线。 1992年,他被邀请到美国工作,并参与开发和测试HAARP的独特天线。 1997年,他加入洛克希德马丁公司担任PMES和研究员,并于2013年退休。.

Andrzej Jeziorski 分别于1977年和1999年在波兰华沙的军事科技大学获得MIC的硕士学位和博士学位。 他在设计天线和微波设备方面拥有超过35年的经验。 目前,他正在GSM和WiFi调制解调器天线领域以及VHF和UHF频段的小型汽车天线领域工作。 他最感兴趣的是与多天线系统(例如MIMO系统)的优化和微波设备和天线的计算机辅助设计有关的实际问题。

联系我们

13 + 12 =

版权所有©2018 Volman Family LLC

条款和条件 | 隐私政策 | 网站地图

Welcome to the

House of Maxwell’s

Electrodynamics

Welcome to

House of Maxwell’s

Electrodynamics

Welcome to

House of Maxwell’s

Electrodynamics

The House of Maxwell’s Electrodynamics or Electromagnetics can be compared to Hilbert’s Grand Hotel; a countably infinite number of floors and rooms, all of which are currently occupied. Some guests, like Otto von Guericke (who invented an early electrostatic generator in 1660), and Alessandro Volta (who constructed the first electric battery in 1800) have been residents for ages, while the researchers from the University of Cambridge in England (who announce the design of an antenna so small that it can radiate EM waves being integrated into a chip of PCB) checked into their room in 2015. If you think the Grand Hotel is completely booked, with no available rooms for you as a reformer and inventor, you are wrong. Suppose you want your microwave application or your new/improved FTDT computational method to be accommodated in Hilbert’s Hotel. The hotel manager welcomes you, giving you the key to Room 1. The guest currently in Room 1 will be moved to Room 2, the guest presently in Room 2 will be moved to Room 3, and so on — moving every guest from their current Room n to Room n+1. After all of this resident relocation Room 1 becomes available, and your discovery will be moved into that room. By repeating this procedure, it is possible to make room for any finite number of new theories. As a result, any textbook about electromagnetic fields and their applications must be of an infinite thickness; just like Hilbert’s Hotel. The authors made difficult choices regarding what information to include in this book; the classical staff and many practical topics related to radar and communication phased arrays with different kind of hybrid beamforming networks and steering techniques, including massive MIMO for 5G platform, anechoic measurements, microwave, acoustic, and optical filters, waves with twisted polarization and their applications, wide range of classical transmission lines and fiber optics, ferrite and piezoelectric devices, physics of metamaterials and graphene, etc. More information about some topics (mutual coupling in antenna arrays, for example) requiring, in general, the use of extensive computer simulation data and following lengthy discussion can be found in the Blog section. 

Why should you read this book?

Who should read this book?

What makes this book special?

Who needs it?

All of your questions are answered in this book.

Preface and Contents

Welcome to “House of Maxwell’s Electrodynamics,” or even better, “Kingdom” of Electrodynamics. Like any house, it has a solid foundation made of four “all-inclusive” equations discovered by James Clerk Maxwell in 1862.

Over the following 150 years, a universe was erected on this simple basis. It helped to establish the unique relationshop between electric and magnetic fields, electromagnetics field interactions with the surrounding world, and the possibility to carry energy and information through space.

Maxwell’s equations govern the electromagnetic processes in our body, make modern computers intelligent, deliver the electrical power to our home and elsewhere around the world, and provide all satellite, wire, and wireless communications, internet connections, etc. It would not be an exaggeration to say that the current state of civilization is a broad “solution” of Maxwell’s equations.

Engineering Electrodynamics: House of Maxwell’s Electrodynamics

by Vladimir I. Volman & Andrzej Jeziorski

Chapter Digests

This book is written by practicing engineers for practicing engineers and university students of all levels planning to incorporate electrodynamics into their professional toolbox. The text is illustrated by full-color images as well a set of computer simulation results and could be a practical introduction to the application of electromagnetism.

HIGHLIGHT — Chapter 2 

Purchase The Book

The book consists of 504 pages and includes 28 tables, 635 math expressions, detailed contests and bibliography in each chapter. It is thoroughly illustrated with around 600 mostly colorful pictures. A unique color (red, blue, …) label is assigned to all pages in the same chapter to designate their chapter affiliation and ease information search.

LIBRARIES can take advantage of our DISCOUNT program. To get INVOICE, please send us information how many books to be purchased, library name, contact phone, and postal address through the CONTACT page below.

eBook

$ 20.00

Kindle Edition

$ 35.00

Print Book

$ 35.00

Free eBook access with purchase of textbook!

Email with instructions will be sent to you.

ABOUT THE AUTHORS

Vladimir I. Volman received his MS, Ph. D, and Doctor Sc. at Moscow Institute of Communications (MIC) (now known as the Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics), in 1960, 1965, and 1975, respectively. In 1960, he joined the faculty of MIC and served sequentially as Assistant Professor, Docent, Full Professor, and Chairs of Antenna and Propagation Department for 30 years. His research area and most of publications have centered within the field of design and development of microwave devices including ferrite components, matching networks, computational electrodynamics, and broadband antennas. In 1992, he was invited to work in the United States, and was involved in development and testing unique antenna for HAARP. In 1997, he joined Lockheed Martin Co. as a PMES and Fellow and retired in 2013.

Andrzej Jeziorski received his MS at MIC, and Ph.D at Military University of Technology in Warsaw, Poland in 1977 and 1999, respectively. He has more than 35 years of experience in designing antennas and microwave devices. Currently, he is working in a field of antennas for GSM and WiFi modems as well as small car antennas in VHF and UHF bands. His most particular interest is practical issues related to the optimization of multi-antennas systems (e.g., MIMO systems) and computer-aided design of microwave devices and antennas.

CONTACT US

2 + 5 =

Copyright © 2018 Volman Family LLC

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Sitemap